Board of Management

CHISEL is run by a Board of Management, which has ultimate responsibility for all our affairs. The Board meets a minimum of 5 times a year. Its membership is made up of CHISEL tenants and individual members, with a minimum of a third of places reserved for tenants. All Board members must also be members of CHISEL.

In addition to the Board, there is a Operational Scrutiny Committee, which meets 4 times a year and reports to the Board. The Operational Scrutiny Committee is made up of members of the Board although it may co-opt other members to join it if it chooses.

Finance matters are dealt with by the Board of Management.

The Board is recruiting new Members in 2016 – please go to the Recruitment menu at the top of the page if you are interested.

Board of Management and Operational Scrutiny Committee members as at 14 July 2016 are listed below.

CHISEL Board of Management

Chair: David Eatwell

Treasurer: John Clark

Vice-Chair:  Alex Hiscox

Members:   John Clark (Individual), Peter Coker (Tenant),   Adrian Adams (Tenant), Joseph Leach (Individual), David Eatwell (Individual), Fiona Jamieson (Individual), Alex Hiscox (Individual), Sandra Blake (Co-optee)

Operational Scrutiny Committee

Co-ordinator: Adrian Adams

Members: Adrian Adams, Peter Coker, Brian Dalton , Jo van der Meer, Gordon Pike, Vic Sievey, Peter Webb

Find out more about CHISEL board members »